Broom Valley Community School

Broom Valley Road, Rotherham,

S60 2QU

Telephone: 01709 828636

Email:broomvalleycommunityschool@rotherham.school

BROOM VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOL

“WE DARE TO DREAM BIG”



School Term Dates

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Mon 3 Sept 2018

Fri 26 Oct 2018

Term 2

Mon 5 Nov 2018

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Term 3

Mon 7 Jan 2019

Fri 15 Feb 2019

Term 4

Mon 25 Feb 2019

Fri 12 Apr 2019

Term 5

Mon 29 Apr 2019

Fri 24 May 2019

Term 6

Mon 3 Jun 2019

 Mon 22 Jul 2019



Staff In-Service Training Days


2018/2019 School Year

2017/2018 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Mon 4 Sept 2017

Fri 27 Oct 2017

Term 2

Mon 6 Nov 2017

Fri 22 Dec 2017

Term 3

Mon 8 Jan 2018

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Term 4

Mon 19 Feb 2018

Fri 23 Mar 2018

Term 5

Mon 9 Apr 2018

Fri 25 May 2018

Term 6

Mon 4 Jun 2018

Mon 23 July 2018

School is also closed on Monday 7 May 2018


Staff In-Service Training Days

  1. Monday 4th September
  2. Friday 27th October
  3. Friday 22nd December
  4. Friday 15th June
  5. Monday 23rd July